EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

Monday, 18 July 2016

PRESENT: Councillor G.O. Jones (Executive Board Member)

The following Officers were in attendance: K. Thomas, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen - 2.00 - 2.10 pm

1. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST.

There were no declarations of personal interests

2. DECISION RECORD 20TH MAY, 2016

RESOLVED that the decision record of the meeting held on the 20th May, 2016 be signed as a correct record.

3. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS.

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county. It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools. It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

RESOLVED that, in order to meet statutory obligations of filling vacancies on Governing Bodies and having considered the applications received, the following appointments be made to vacancies for LA Governors:-



Furnace (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Llangadog (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Llanmiloe (1 Vacancy 1Nomination)

Llanwrda (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Appointment[s]

Mrs G. Lewis [from 26/9/16]

Mr R. Cammish

Cllr. A. James [from 1/9/16]

Mr F. Roberts

Mrs V. Hope-Bell [from 3/9/16]



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales **Myrddin** (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Stebonheath (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Tycroes (2 Vacancies 1 Nomination

Y Bedol (2 Vacancies 1 Nominations)

Y Dderwen (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Y Ddwylan (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Y Fro (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Dyffryn Aman (2 Vacancies 1 Nomination

Stradey (3 Vacancies 3 Nominations) Mrs H. Smith

Mrs E. Chapman [from 15/10/16]

Mr J.R. Jones

Cllr. K. Madge

Cllr. T.T. Defis [from 24/9/16]

Cllr. H.A.L. Evans [from 22/10/16]

Cllr. L.M. Stephens [from 3/12/16]

Cllr D.M. Jenkins [from 3/9/16]

Mr M. Davies

Cllr G.B. Thomas [from 1/9/16]

Mr P. Dutton [from 3/9/16]

CHAIR

DATE



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales